

On June 14 2021 the 11<sup>th</sup> General Assembly of the Georgian National Platform (GNP) was conducted over the Internet using Zoom platform. 95 representatives of the GNP member organizations were registered and participated in the General Assembly of the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum Georgian National Platform (EaP CSF GNP).

At the Opening Session representatives of Georgia's executive and legislative branches addressed the General Assembly. In particular, David Bujiashvili, Director of the EU Assistance Coordination and Sectoral Integration Department and Nikoloz Samkharadze, Chairman of Foreign Affairs Committee of Parliament of Georgia who attended the General Assembly, gave a welcome speech and talked about the mechanisms of cooperation and commitments undertaken by Georgia to apply for EU membership.

At the annual General Assembly incumbent Chairman of the GNP Lasha Tugushi presented GNP's Prior Year Performance Report to the member organizations. Performance Reports were also presented by Natia Kurpashvili, National Coordinator and Kakha Gogolashvili, Chairman of EU-Georgia Civil Society Platform. At the meeting Nino Chkhobadze and Davit Tsiskaridze Deputy Chairpersons of the Coordination Council, briefly reviewed the activities carried out by the working groups.

Significant activities were carried out within the "support to working groups" when 7 coalition projects were funded. 47 member organizations of the GNP participated in the process. Main applicants of all projects presented reports of the funded projects at the General Assembly.

Elections of the Coordination Council and the 11<sup>th</sup> General Assembly were conducted concurrently. 88 representatives of organizations having voting rights were registered in the electronic voting system. The voting procedure lasted for 4 hours. In total, 68 organizations participated in the voting.

Nino Chkhobadze was nominated for the position of the Chairperson of the Coordination Council. Different coordinator candidates were nominated within the working groups in addition to the candidates directly nominated at the General Assembly.

After the completion of the election procedures, the participants were provided with the election results at the Concluding Session of the General Assembly.

The results of the voting are as follows:

Chairperson of the Coordination Council - Nino Chkhobadze - Greens Movement of Georgia/Friends of the Earth

Coordinators of the first working group:

Lasha Tughushi – European Initiative – Liberal Academy Tbilisi

Nika Simonishvili –Georgian Young Lawyers' Association (GYLA)

Coordinators of the second working group:

David Tsiskaridze –International Business and Economic Development Centre

Konstantine Jgenti – The Association of Business Consulting Organizations of Georgia

Coordinators of the third working group:

Ketevan Tskhakaia –Imereti Union of Science – "SPECTRI"

Nugzar Kokhreidze – Research-Intellectual Club "Dialogue of Generations"

Coordinators of the fourth working group:

**Tsira Meskhishvili** –Samtskhe-Javakheti Regional Association "Toleranti" **Nino Khukhua** –Local Democracy Agency Georgia

Coordinators of the fifth working group:

Lasha Bliadze – Georgian Trade Union Confederation

**Irina Putkaradze** – NGO Coalition

Detailed results of the Coordinating Council elections can be found in the link: <a href="https://vote.electionrunner.com/election/A59Fd/results">https://vote.electionrunner.com/election/A59Fd/results</a>